List of time zones by country

This is a list representing time zones by country. Countries are ranked by total number of time zones on their territory. Time zones of a country include that of dependent territories (except Antarctic claims). France, including its overseas territories, has the most time zones with 13. Many countries have daylight saving time, one added hour during the local summer, but this list does not include that information. The UTC offset in the list is not valid in practice during daylight saving time.

Sovereign state No. of time zones Time zone Notes
 France12UTC−10:00 — most of French Polynesia
UTC−09:30Marquesas Islands
UTC−09:00Gambier Islands
UTC−08:00Clipperton Island
UTC−04:00 (AST) — Guadeloupe, Martinique, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Martin
UTC−03:00 (PMST) — French Guiana, Saint Pierre and Miquelon
UTC+01:00 (CET) — Metropolitan France
UTC+03:00Mayotte
UTC+04:00Réunion, Crozet Islands, Scattered Islands in the Indian Ocean
UTC+05:00Kerguelen Islands, Îles Saint-Paul and Nouvelle-Amsterdam
UTC+11:00New Caledonia
UTC+12:00Wallis and Futuna
Time in France
 Russia11UTC+02:00 (Kaliningrad Time) — Kaliningrad Oblast
UTC+03:00 (Moscow Time) — Most of European Russia and all railroads throughout Russia
UTC+04:00 (Samara Time) — Astrakhan Oblast, Samara Oblast, Saratov Oblast, Udmurtia, and Ulyanovsk Oblast
UTC+05:00 (Yekaterinburg Time) — Bashkortostan, Chelyabinsk Oblast, Khanty–Mansia, Kurgan Oblast, Orenburg Oblast, Perm Krai, Sverdlovsk Oblast, Tyumen Oblast, and Yamalia
UTC+06:00 (Omsk Time) — Omsk Oblast
UTC+07:00 (Krasnoyarsk Time) — Altai Krai, Altai Republic, Kemerovo Oblast, Khakassia, Krasnoyarsk Krai, Novosibirsk Oblast, Tomsk Oblast, and Tuva
UTC+08:00 (Irkutsk Time) — Buryatia and Irkutsk Oblast
UTC+09:00 (Yakutsk Time) — Amur Oblast, western Sakha Republic, and Zabaykalsky Krai
UTC+10:00 (Vladivostok Time) — Jewish Autonomous Oblast, Khabarovsk Krai, Primorsky Krai, and central Sakha Republic
UTC+11:00 (Magadan Time) — Magadan Oblast, eastern Sakha, and Sakhalin Oblast
UTC+12:00 (Kamchatka Time) — Chukotka and Kamchatka Krai
Time in Russia
 United States11UTC−12:00 (unofficial) — Baker Island and Howland Island
UTC−11:00 (ST) — American Samoa, Jarvis Island, Kingman Reef, Midway Atoll and Palmyra Atoll
UTC−10:00 (HT) — Hawaii, most of the Aleutian Islands, and Johnston Atoll
UTC−09:00 (AKT) — most of the state of Alaska
UTC−08:00 (PT) — Pacific Time zone: the Pacific coast states and Nevada
UTC−07:00 (MT) — Mountain Time zone: the Mountain states plus western parts of some adjacent states
UTC−06:00 (CT) — Central Time zone: a large area spanning from the Gulf Coast to the Great Lakes
UTC−05:00 (ET) — Eastern Time zone: roughly a triangle covering all the states from the Great Lakes down to Florida and east to the Atlantic coast
UTC−04:00 (AT) — Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands
UTC+10:00 (ChT) — Guam and the Northern Mariana Islands
UTC+12:00 (unofficial) — Wake Island, McMurdo Station, and Amundsen–Scott South Pole Station
Time in the United States
 Antarctica9UTC−03:00 (ART) — Palmer Station, Rothera Station
UTC±00:00 (GMT) — Troll Station
UTC+03:00 (UTC+03:00) — Syowa Station
UTC+05:00Mawson Station
UTC+06:00Vostok Station
UTC+07:00 (UTC+07:00) — Davis Station
UTC+10:00Dumont-d'Urville Station
UTC+11:00Casey Station, Macquarie Island
UTC+12:00McMurdo Station
Time in Antarctica
 Australia9UTCHeard and McDonald Islands
UTC+06:30Cocos (Keeling) Islands
UTC+07:00 (CXT) — Christmas Island
UTC+08:00 (AWST) — Western Australia, Indian Pacific railroad when travelling between Port Augusta, South Australia and Kalgoorlie, Western Australia)

UTC+08:45 (CWT) – South Australia (Border Village), Western Australia (Caiguna, Eucla, Madura, Mundrabilla)
UTC+09:30 (ACST) — South Australia, Northern Territory, New South Wales (Yancowinna County)
UTC+10:00 (AEST) — Queensland, New South Wales, Australian Capital Territory, Victoria, Tasmania
UTC+10:30Lord Howe Island
UTC+11:00 (NFT) — Norfolk Island

Time in Australia
 United Kingdom9UTC−08:00Pitcairn Islands
UTC−05:00Cayman Islands
UTC−04:00 (AST) — Anguilla, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Montserrat, Turks and Caicos Islands
UTC−03:00 (FKST) — Falkland Islands
UTC−02:00South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
UTC (GMT in winter/BST in summer) — main territory of the United Kingdom, Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Jersey
UTC+01:00 (CET) — Gibraltar
UTC+02:00 (EET) — Akrotiri and Dhekelia
UTC+06:00British Indian Ocean Territory
Time in the United Kingdom
 Canada6UTC−08:00 (PST) — larger western part of British Columbia, Tungsten and the associated Cantung Mine in Northwest Territories, Yukon
UTC−07:00 (MST) — Alberta, some eastern parts of British Columbia, most of Northwest Territories, Nunavut (west of 102°W and all communities in the Kitikmeot Region), Lloydminster and surrounding area in Saskatchewan
UTC−06:00 (CST) — Manitoba, Nunavut (between 85° West and 102°W except western Southampton Island), Ontario (Northwestern Ontario west of 90°W with some exceptions and Big Trout Lake area east of 90°W), Saskatchewan except Lloydminster
UTC−05:00 (EST) — Nunavut east of 85°W and entire Southampton Island, Ontario east of 90°W (except Big Trout Lake area) plus several more western areas, Quebec (most of province)
UTC−04:00 (AST) — Labrador (all but southeastern tip), New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, eastern part of Quebec
UTC−03:30 (NST) — Labrador (southeastern), Newfoundland
Time in Canada
 Denmark5UTC−04:00Thule Air Base in Greenland
UTC−03:00 — most of Greenland, including inhabited south coast and west coast
UTC−01:00Ittoqqortoormiit and surrounding area in Greenland's Tunu county
UTCDanmarkshavn weather station and surrounding area in Greenland's Tunu county, Faroe Islands
UTC+01:00 — (CET) — metropolitan Denmark
Time in Denmark
 New Zealand5UTC−11:00Niue
UTC−10:00Cook Islands
UTC+12:00 — main territory of New Zealand
UTC+12:45Chatham Islands
UTC+13:00Tokelau
Time in New Zealand
 Brazil4UTC−05:00 (Brasília time −2) — Acre and Southwestern Amazonas
UTC−04:00 (Brasília time −1) — Most part of the Amazonas State, Mato Grosso, Mato Grosso do Sul, Rondônia, Roraima
UTC−03:00 (Brasília time) — the Southeast Region, the South Region, the Northeast Region (except some islands), Goiás, Distrito Federal, Tocantins, Pará, Amapá
UTC−02:00 (Brasília time +1) — few islands on the east coast of Brazil (Fernando de Noronha, Trindade and Martim Vaz, Rocas Atoll, Saint Peter and Saint Paul Archipelago)
Time in Brazil
 Mexico4UTC−08:00 (Zone 4 or Northwest Zone) — the state of Baja California
UTC−07:00 (Zone 3 or Pacific Zone) — the states of Baja California Sur, Chihuahua, Nayarit, Sinaloa and Sonora
UTC−06:00 (Zone 2 or Central Zone) — most of Mexico
UTC−05:00 (Zone 1 or Southeast Zone) — the state of Quintana Roo
Time in Mexico
 Chile3UTC−06:00Easter Island
UTC−04:00 — main territory
UTC−03:00Magallanes and Chilean Antarctica
Time in Chile
 Indonesia3UTC+07:00 (Western Indonesian Standard Time) — islands of Sumatra, Java, provinces of West Kalimantan and Central Kalimantan
UTC+08:00 (Central Indonesian Standard Time) — islands of Sulawesi, Bali, provinces of East Nusa Tenggara, West Nusa Tenggara, East Kalimantan, North Kalimantan and South Kalimantan
UTC+09:00 (Eastern Indonesian Standard Time) — provinces of Maluku, North Maluku, Papua and West Papua
Time in Indonesia
 Kiribati3UTC+12:00Gilbert Islands
UTC+13:00Phoenix Islands
UTC+14:00Line Islands
 Democratic Republic of the Congo2UTC+01:00 (WAT) — western part of the country
UTC+02:00 (CAT) — eastern part of the country
 Ecuador2UTC−06:00 (GALT) — Galápagos Province
UTC−05:00 (Ecuador Time) — main territory of Ecuador
Time in Ecuador
 Federated States of Micronesia2UTC+10:00 — the states of Chuuk and Yap
UTC+11:00 — the states of Kosrae and Pohnpei
 Kazakhstan2UTC+05:00 — western Kazakhstan
UTC+06:00 — eastern Kazakhstan
Time in Kazakhstan
 Kingdom of the Netherlands2UTC−04:00 (AST) — Caribbean municipalities and constituent countries
UTC+01:00 (CET) — main territory of the Netherlands
 Mongolia2UTC+07:00 — the provinces of Khovd, Uvs and Bayan-Ölgii
UTC+08:00 — most of the country
Time in Mongolia
 Papua New Guinea2UTC+10:00 — most of the country
UTC+11:00Autonomous Region of Bougainville (Bougainville Standard Time)
 Portugal2UTC−01:00Azores
UTC (WET) — Madeira and the main territory of Portugal
Time in Portugal
 South Africa2UTC+02:00 (South African Standard Time) — main territory
UTC+03:00Prince Edward Islands
 Spain2UTC (WET) — Canary Islands
UTC+01:00 (CET) — main territory of Spain
Time in Spain
 Ukraine2UTC+02:00[1] (EET) — most of the country
UTC+03:00 — part of Donetsk and Luhansk regions[2][3][4]
Time in Ukraine
 Afghanistan1UTC+04:30Time in Afghanistan
 Albania1UTC+01:00 (CET)
 Algeria1UTC+01:00 (CET)
 Andorra1UTC+01:00 (CET)
 Angola1UTC+01:00 (WAT)
 Antigua and Barbuda1UTC−04:00 (AST)
 Argentina1UTC−03:00 (ART) Time in Argentina
 Armenia1UTC+04:00Time in Armenia
 Austria1UTC+01:00 (CET)
 Azerbaijan1UTC+04:00Time in Azerbaijan
 Bahamas1UTC−05:00 (EST)
 Bahrain1UTC+03:00
 Bangladesh1UTC+06:00 (BDT)Time in Bangladesh
 Barbados1UTC−04:00
 Belarus1UTC+03:00 (FET)
 Belgium1UTC+01:00 (CET)
 Belize1UTC−06:00
 Benin1UTC+01:00 (WAT)
 Bhutan1UTC+06:00 (BTT)Time in Bhutan
 Bolivia1UTC−04:00
 Bosnia and Herzegovina1UTC+01:00 (CET)Time in Bosnia and Herzegovina
 Botswana1UTC+02:00 (CAT)
 Brunei1UTC+08:00
 Bulgaria1UTC+02:00 (EET)
 Burkina Faso1UTC
 Burundi1UTC+02:00 (CAT)
 Cambodia1UTC+07:00Time in Cambodia
 Cameroon1UTC+01:00 (WAT)
 Cape Verde1UTC−01:00 (Cape Verde Time)
 Central African Republic1UTC+01:00 (WAT)
 Chad1UTC+01:00 (WAT)
 China1UTC+08:00 (Chinese Standard Time) Time in China
 Colombia1UTC−05:00Time in Colombia
 Comoros1UTC+03:00 (EAT)
 Republic of the Congo1UTC+01:00 (WAT)
 Costa Rica1UTC−06:00Time in Costa Rica
 Croatia1UTC+01:00 (CET)
 Cuba1UTC−05:00
 Cyprus1UTC+02:00 (EET)
 Czech Republic1UTC+01:00 (CET) (CRT) Time in the Czech Republic
 Djibouti1UTC+03:00 (EAT)
 Dominica1UTC−04:00
 Dominican Republic1UTC−04:00
 East Timor1UTC+09:00Time in East Timor
 Egypt1UTC+02:00 (EET)
 El Salvador1UTC−06:00
 Equatorial Guinea1UTC+01:00 (WAT)
 Eritrea1UTC+03:00 (EAT)
 Estonia1UTC+02:00 (EET)
 Ethiopia1UTC+03:00 (EAT) Time in Ethiopia
 Fiji1UTC+12:00
 Finland1UTC+02:00 (EET)
 Gabon1UTC+01:00 (WAT)
 Gambia1UTC
 Georgia1UTC+04:00Time in Georgia
 Germany1UTC+01:00 (CET) Time in Germany
 Ghana1UTC
 Greece1UTC+02:00 (EET)
 Grenada1UTC−04:00
 Guatemala1UTC−06:00
 Guinea1UTC
 Guinea-Bissau1UTC
 Guyana1UTC−04:00
 Haiti1UTC−05:00
 Honduras1UTC−06:00
 Hong Kong (China)1UTC+08:00 (HKT)Time in Hong Kong
 Hungary1UTC+01:00 (CET)Time in Hungary
 Iceland1UTC
 India1UTC+05:30 (IST)Time in India
 Iran1UTC+03:30 (IRST)Time in Iran
 Iraq1UTC+03:00
 Ireland1UTC (WET)Time in Ireland
 Israel1UTC+02:00 (IST)Time in Israel
 Italy1UTC+01:00 (CET)
 Ivory Coast1UTC
 Jamaica1UTC−05:00
 Japan1UTC+09:00 (JST)Time in Japan
 Jordan1UTC+02:00
 Kenya1UTC+03:00 (EAT) Time in Kenya
 Korea, North1UTC+09:00 (Pyongyang Time)Time in North Korea
 Korea, South1UTC+09:00 (Korea Standard Time)Time in South Korea
 Kuwait1UTC+03:00 (Arabia Standard Time)
 Kosovo1UTC+01:00
 Kyrgyzstan1UTC+06:00Time in Kyrgyzstan
 Laos1UTC+07:00
 Latvia1UTC+02:00 (EET)
 Lebanon1UTC+02:00 (EET)
 Lesotho1UTC+02:00
 Liberia1UTC
 Libya1UTC+02:00 (EET)
 Liechtenstein1UTC+01:00 (CET)
 Lithuania1UTC+02:00 (EET)
 Luxembourg1UTC+01:00 (CET)
 Macau (China)1UTC+08:00 (Macau Standard Time)Time in Macau
 Macedonia1UTC+01:00 (CET)
 Madagascar1UTC+03:00 (EAT)
 Malawi1UTC+02:00 (CAT)
 Malaysia1UTC+08:00 (Malaysian Standard Time)Time in Malaysia
 Maldives1UTC+05:00
 Mali1UTC
 Malta1UTC+01:00 (CET) Time in Malta
 Marshall Islands1UTC+12:00
 Mauritania1UTC
 Mauritius1UTC+04:00 (Mauritius Time)
 Moldova1UTC+02:00 (EET)
 Monaco1UTC+01:00 (CET)
 Montenegro1UTC+01:00 (CET)
 Morocco1UTC (WET)
 Mozambique1UTC+02:00 (CAT)
 Myanmar1UTC+06:30 (MST)Time in Myanmar
 Namibia1UTC+01:00 (WAT)
 Nauru1UTC+12:00
   Nepal1UTC+05:45 (Nepal Time)Time in Nepal
 Nicaragua1UTC−06:00
 Niger1UTC+01:00 (WAT)
 Nigeria1UTC+01:00 (WAT)
 Norway1UTC+01:00 (CET) Time in Norway
 Oman1UTC+04:00
 Pakistan1UTC+05:00 (PKT)Time in Pakistan
 Palau1UTC+09:00
 Panama1UTC−05:00
 Paraguay1UTC−04:00
 Peru1UTC−05:00 (PET) Time in Peru
 Philippines1UTC+08:00 (PHT)Time in the Philippines
 Poland1UTC+01:00 (CET)
 Qatar1UTC+03:00 (Arabia Standard Time)
 Romania1UTC+02:00 (EET)
 Rwanda1UTC+02:00 (CAT)
 Saint Kitts and Nevis1UTC−04:00
 Saint Lucia1UTC−04:00
 Saint Vincent and the Grenadines1UTC−04:00
 Samoa1UTC+13:00Time in Samoa
 San Marino1UTC+01:00 (CET)
 São Tomé and Príncipe1UTC+01:00
 Saudi Arabia1UTC+03:00 (Arabia Standard Time)Time in Saudi Arabia
 Senegal1UTC
 Serbia1UTC+01:00 (CET)
 Seychelles1UTC+04:00 (Seychelles Time)
 Sierra Leone1UTC
 Singapore1UTC+08:00 (SST)Time in Singapore
 Slovakia1UTC+01:00 (CET)
 Slovenia1UTC+01:00 (CET)
 Solomon Islands1UTC+11:00
 Somalia1UTC+03:00 (EAT)
 South Sudan1UTC+03:00 (EAT)
 Sri Lanka1UTC+05:30 (SLST)Time in Sri Lanka
 Sudan1UTC+03:00 (EAT)
 Suriname1UTC−03:00
 Swaziland1UTC+02:00
 Sweden1UTC+01:00 (CET)
  Switzerland1UTC+01:00 (CET)Time in Switzerland
 Syria1UTC+02:00 (EET)Time in Syria
 Taiwan1UTC+08:00Time in Taiwan
 Tajikistan1UTC+05:00
 Tanzania1UTC+03:00 (EAT)
 Thailand1UTC+07:00 (THA) Time in Thailand
 Togo1UTC
 Tonga1UTC+13:00
 Trinidad and Tobago1UTC−04:00
 Tunisia1UTC+01:00 (CET)
 Turkey1UTC+03:00 (TRT)
 Turkmenistan1UTC+05:00
 Tuvalu1UTC+12:00
 Uganda1UTC+03:00 (EAT)
 United Arab Emirates1UTC+04:00Time in the United Arab Emirates
 Uruguay1UTC−03:00Time in Uruguay
 Uzbekistan1UTC+05:00 (Uzbekistan Time)Time in Uzbekistan
 Vanuatu1UTC+11:00
  Vatican City1UTC+01:00 (CET)
 Venezuela1UTC−04:00 Time in Venezuela
 Vietnam1UTC+07:00 (Indochina Time)Time in Vietnam
 Yemen1UTC+03:00
 Zambia1UTC+02:00 (CAT)
 Zimbabwe1UTC+02:00 (CAT)

See also

References

This article is issued from Wikipedia. The text is licensed under Creative Commons - Attribution - Sharealike. Additional terms may apply for the media files.