Tag: databases

24 What are the reasons Docker should not be used for databases? 2017-06-05T11:40:09.410

17 What practices or tools enable Continuous Deployment of Databases? 2017-03-31T20:14:44.203

11 How should I store my environment variables? 2017-03-11T11:45:10.697

7 How to synchronize deployments (especially of database object changes) on multiple environments 2017-04-03T09:39:57.763

7 What is the impact of using Helm Deployments instead of StatefulSets for Databases like MongoDB or MySQL? 2018-03-02T13:26:58.733

6 DynamoDB vs RDS for a counter store? 2017-03-03T04:52:26.570

5 Google Cloud Storage vs Redis / ElasticSearch 2017-04-09T16:03:48.677

5 Cloud DB operator responsibilities / common tasks 2017-07-10T17:16:44.260

5 Creating ansible host_vars and group_vars files dynamically 2018-01-19T11:00:52.980

5 Why is Prometheus not a good choice for data with high cardinality? 2019-05-21T11:49:24.720

4 Docker MongoDB image - How to specify credentials other than in the compose file? 2018-03-10T00:39:54.517

4 What strategies exist to transition DB Migrations with Stored Procedures to Continuous Delivery? 2019-03-16T20:51:57.563

3 macOS testing on Desktop: Docker containers vs. Homebrew installation 2017-07-19T09:32:47.850

3 How to do blue-green deployment with PL/SQL code? 2017-09-18T09:16:16.883

2 Which volume solutions are the most convenient when building Docker & microservices based application? 2018-04-12T21:36:24.237

2 Is this a robust implementation of database encryption at rest? 2018-04-19T13:33:28.540

2 What is a good storage for storing performance results and visualizing in grafana 2018-06-18T13:46:09.710

2 Merging Git Database Commits from One Branch to Another without Cherrypicking 2018-07-09T23:23:28.783

2 Zero Downtime Deployment with Database Backward Compatibility 2018-10-20T18:41:36.610

2 phpMyAdmin using dockerised database 2018-11-20T07:07:49.137

2 Strategies to work around 30 sec timeout 2018-12-11T03:30:02.590

1 simulate SQL DB usage pattern of a typical cloud native web app with sysbench? 2018-01-29T05:47:02.160

1 In a Database Per Service model - should i include the database in the service container? 2018-07-24T14:08:43.997

1 Does anyone have resources, tools, ideas, for automating database create, update, modify, delete 2018-08-22T17:04:10.487

1 How to manage Pull request or branch environment databases? 2018-11-09T12:37:34.830

1 Cheapest database option on Azure supporting Offline Data Sync / Azure Mobile Apps 2019-10-13T17:20:23.880

1 How to share RDS snapshots across account roles? 2019-10-24T01:18:22.293

1 AWS RDS- Determine what Database Tables aren't interacted with? 2019-11-01T18:07:24.713

0 CD Practices for Sharded or Database-Per-Tenant environments 2019-10-29T15:42:11.230

0 How to incorporate containers into a standardized dev environment? 2019-10-31T16:44:34.247