Tag: databases

30 How to deal with version control of large amounts of (binary) data 2015-02-13T10:09:25.177

18 What makes columnar databases suitable for data science? 2015-09-30T10:43:15.157

13 When a relational database has better performance than a no relational 2014-05-17T04:53:03.913

12 Neo4j vs OrientDB vs Titan 2014-12-18T04:36:06.107

11 Efficient database model for storing data indexed by n-grams 2014-07-21T23:53:11.120

9 Which is faster: PostgreSQL vs MongoDB on large JSON datasets? 2015-06-03T20:29:40.490

8 Is this Neo4j comparison to RDBMS execution time correct? 2014-05-15T01:22:35.167

7 Human activity recognition using smartphone data set problem 2014-05-27T10:41:33.220

6 Running an R script programmatically 2014-05-14T14:26:54.313

6 Is Data Science just a trend or is a long term concept? 2014-05-18T19:46:44.653

5 Python interface to Titan Database 2014-12-10T04:33:31.350

5 Seeking advice on database architecture -- given my problem, what tools should I learn? 2017-06-12T18:23:30.260

4 is this a good case for NOSQL? 2014-07-22T19:20:47.580

4 Storing Sensor Data for Analysis of the Office 2015-07-03T08:52:36.247

3 Advantages of pandas dataframe to regular relational database 2017-07-02T20:02:23.657

2 What are the advantages and disadvantages of SQL versus NoSQL in data science? 2014-05-14T01:41:23.110

2 Database for a trie, or other appropriate structure for recommendation engine 2014-08-07T22:30:52.913

2 Data repositories like UCI 2015-06-27T03:41:16.967

2 Can Hadoop be beneficial when data is in database tables and not in a file system 2015-08-26T20:49:40.957

2 Data structure design for supporting arbitrary number of columns in table or database 2016-02-01T17:36:16.720

2 Decode SQLite database blobs: how to start? 2016-02-13T15:57:15.663

2 NoSQL vs SQL backend for semi structured data 2016-03-17T18:27:33.173

2 word2vec -storing a word and its vector yet be able to efficiently run k-nearest neighbour 2016-07-08T04:02:19.263

2 Classified Enron Email Dataset 2016-11-07T16:10:09.143

2 Best practices to store Python machine learning models 2017-06-18T09:03:57.243

2 MS Access issue 2017-07-11T17:42:22.097

2 Big Data - Data Warehouse Solutions? 2018-01-10T21:09:48.580

1 R-Cassandra connection with RJDBC 2014-12-11T13:37:29.430

1 How to make an effective sampling from a database of text documents? 2015-03-11T04:18:21.610

1 any reason for this project to use hadoop/spark? 2015-07-08T18:58:25.897

1 Merging two datasets with unclear identifier in Excel 2015-08-23T15:49:14.167

1 Overcome memory limitation when downloading from database into Orange 2016-05-05T12:25:35.440

1 Implementing Frequently bought together using a DB 2016-05-08T08:05:42.787

1 Analytics oriented database 2016-08-08T12:36:45.153

1 Instead of one-hot encoding, can I store the same information in one column using a single value? 2017-01-04T23:12:54.290

1 Is there a term for "this month last year" in a report? 2017-02-23T04:29:01.447

1 Does SQL Server support the Poisson distribution? 2017-03-10T17:16:15.423

1 2D Image-based Avatar Animation With Expressions / Image-To-Image Translation 2017-07-19T01:09:35.337

1 Are there databases specializing in scientific data 2017-08-19T21:54:30.713

1 Not enough replicas available for query at consistency all (2 required but only 1 alive) 2017-11-30T15:29:35.163

0 Looking for a 'CITY, STATE' within a body of text (from a CITY-STATE database) 2015-09-28T22:39:45.037

0 Merging Two Tables 2016-02-24T10:35:30.387

0 Retrieve data from Azure documentDB to R 2016-04-30T08:19:51.580

0 @RISK Vs R. Monte Carlo simulation in R? 2016-05-09T16:38:09.957

0 Is there an overview over recommender system architectures? 2017-09-04T09:10:24.857

0 How to transform data sets into data sequences 2017-09-05T01:14:56.783

0 Storing and mining medical images and related data 2017-11-10T09:13:39.523

0 Should data scientists be able to model a database schema or create ER diagrams? 2018-03-02T17:09:48.023

-1 is there big difference between data Science , big Data and database? 2016-08-31T06:46:47.193

-1 How to document operations on a database? 2017-04-11T14:28:37.590