Tag: databases

56 Hugely important database replete with errors 2018-01-08T09:54:42.010

18 When writing a synopsis "review", may I contact the authors with questions? 2015-06-02T04:01:48.660

13 How to get free programmatic access to citations counts for a given paper? 2014-09-25T01:43:55.840

12 Do all versions of an arXiv paper appear in Google Scholar? 2014-05-02T20:44:29.547

12 How much can one download from databases before it is too much? 2014-05-13T13:02:30.863

9 Is there a master list of journals? 2015-02-04T19:57:45.230

8 Are there available corpora of academic works? 2013-09-05T10:20:38.453

7 Sharing articles with your department colleagues 2016-12-14T22:46:04.663

7 What to do when your name appears second instead of first? 2017-01-12T15:45:30.710

6 Are there any experiment reproducibility databases? 2014-10-25T19:25:01.263

6 Ethics of using public and illegally obtained databases for academic purposes 2016-06-10T13:39:22.163

6 Where to get statistics about papers mentioning specific keywords? 2017-01-18T12:05:42.533

6 Is there any standardization of figures for scientific publication in any field? 2017-03-30T22:41:43.893

5 Downloadable list of all accredited U.S. colleges? 2014-04-05T23:31:31.630

5 Is it a good idea to have a departmental problem database? 2014-10-29T12:42:02.150

5 Research database access friction 2015-10-26T15:49:16.577

5 What is the best way to archive all references in phd? 2017-06-23T16:21:47.830

4 Is there any established database schema to store references? 2015-10-22T06:14:23.130

4 Is there a database of every scientist with their scientific interests? 2017-04-10T14:46:43.517

3 Good data entry and management systems 2014-10-27T13:12:53.003

3 How can I anonymously store supplemental research data that I submit with papers? 2015-01-23T15:06:05.923

3 Restrictions on use of a commercial database in publications 2015-11-16T11:37:36.820

2 Should a Database Update be sent for publication in same journal where previous edition was published? 2013-09-27T05:45:04.137

2 scimago cancelled journal? 2017-07-27T13:53:14.240

2 Elsevier's new "Data in Brief' and 'MethodsX' journals as options upon submitting papers 2018-02-03T08:28:09.823

1 How do I look up grant information of PIs in Germany? 2015-09-16T19:28:15.283

1 Criticism of Paper 2016-02-13T16:42:00.530

1 doing masters while working? 2017-03-09T11:28:24.117

1 Are there any research databases that accept submission of published articles? 2017-05-29T01:50:36.167

1 How do you discover databases? 2017-11-14T08:07:13.137

1 Alternatives to Excel to store experimental data 2018-01-14T09:28:13.590

0 Automatically, and freely, download PDFs for a set of references 2014-01-12T20:52:36.683

0 Is there a single academic database for Management Information System /Decision Support System area? 2014-10-27T04:30:29.190

0 Is there some generally academic accepted categorization of subject areas and subject categories? 2015-03-16T17:57:02.230

0 Global database of study programmes? 2015-11-10T11:57:48.673

0 Do universities keep records/a database of student assignments from the past? Or is only Masters/PhD work kept to publish in journals? 2016-12-16T21:38:31.457

0 Are there any open access databases of all (or close enough) academic papers ever published? (not full-text) 2017-04-01T20:42:16.007

0 Confusion between citation databases: how are they related? 2017-05-24T22:12:15.057

0 Should I use a corporate or individual author in database references? 2017-11-09T00:52:43.733

0 Creating dataset by scraping YouTube? 2017-11-09T04:26:07.063

0 Refworks: Is there an output style that includes an HTML link or DOI link? 2018-03-08T18:49:58.903

-1 Why hasn't anybody built a free bibliographic database yet? 2017-09-08T13:08:33.913

-3 How to represent the weighting vectors in Hyperplanes? 2018-03-05T11:59:08.237

-6 I doing my master thesis by using secondary data? If the data has already comparison part? Then how do i write about methods part? 2018-01-10T01:13:37.340